We are testing a new "smart phone friendly" style for this page. The dates should be easier to read, especially if the phone is horizontal.

Mon - Aug 20 Norman Parks and Rec "SUMMER BREEZE concert series in Lions Park. Free. Bring food, drink, and a chair. Enjoy the music. Not a car event.

Thu - Aug 23 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Aug 25- Coffee at Johnny's Broiler- GRUDGE MATCH Fords vs Chevys, come out and support your favorite marque. Car count at 9am for bragging rights. And the car-show-of-the-week: 
Village Lions Club Car Show
Duffner park Just east of May on Hefner Rd. Village, OK
$20 to enter, registration 9- 11:30, awards at 2.



Sun - Aug 26- Lions park in Norman - SUMMER BREEZE concert series. Free. Final concert of the year. Not a car event.

Thu - Aug 30 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Sep 01 -  Coffee at Johnnie's Broiler.
Also OU vs Florida Atlantic. Season opener. Kickoff is 11AM. If you go, don't forget about the new security at the stadium which may require lots more time. Groan!

Mon - Sep 03 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY

Thu - Sep 06 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Sep 08 - coffee and donuts at our annual CLEVELAND COUNTY FREE FAIR CAR SHOW. Starting at 8AM. A cRc community "give back" event. Registration is free.
Also OU vs UCLA in Norman. Kickoff is noon.


Thu - Sep 13 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Sep 15- Coffee at Midway Deli - it's motorcycle day. Ride one if you have one. OU is away at Iowa State. Game time is 11AM.

Thu - Sep 20 - 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Sep 22 - Coffee at Whataburger 
Also OU vs Army in Norman, kickoff 6 PM.....

Thu - Sep 27 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Sep 29 - Coffee at midway
Also OU vs Baylor time to be announced


And the "master" looks over Zack's new car.......

Thu - Oct 04 5pm Hollywood Corners
 
Sat - Oct 06 - Coffee at Johnnie's Broiler

Thu - Oct 10 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Oct 13 - Coffee at Carol's Kitchen and then Cars/Coffee/Crest/10am and in the evening...."Mix on Main" 4-7pm
Food and drink, music and shopping. Go, find a place to park, and wander around. Not a car event.

Thu - Oct 18 5pm Hollywood Corners

Sat - Oct 20- Coffee at THUNDERBIRD CASINO at Lake Thunderbird for the fall edition of the crc-THUNDERBIRD  fall car show. Stay tuned - same format as always, lots of cash to be given away. Same classes as always.

Thu - Oct 25 thru Sat Oct 27th -coffee at Norman Swap Meet 8am Cleveland County Fairgrounds- If you have nothing else to do in your life, come over and hang out at the cRc spaces for three glorious days in late October. Buy and sell your car junk and drink lots of strong coffee. Have a grand time. Support the club. Sell something. Eat donuts. Buy more than you sell. Tell lots of lies. Drink bad coffee. Have a boatload of fun. Also OU vs Kansas State in Norman. Time to be announced.


Thu - Nov 01- Hollywood Corners-5pm

Sat - Nov 03 - Coffee at Johnnie's Broiler - and a lunch cRuise to Eichen's in Okarche, Oklahoma. Eichen's claims to be the oldest bar in Oklahoma but the real attraction here is their chicken. We are going for the chicken, the pickles, the onion rings or french fries, and the tea. The cRuise team of Carol and Jim Hoffman have worked up another fun time for the membership. More details to follow. You will need to make a reservation for this as Eichen's is very busy all the time. A sign-up sheet will be circulated soon.

Thu - Nov 08 5pm Hollywood Corners

Fri - Nov 9th - Downtown Norman Art Walk. Come, park, wander, enjoy a beverage, buy something. Go home happy. Not a car event.

Sat - Nov 10 - Coffee at Boomarang and then Cars/Coffee/Crest/10am also OU vs OSU in Norman. Time TBA.


Sun - Nov 11 - Veterans Day Special coffee call and parade from the OU Weather Center to Reeves Park. more details to follow as they become available.

Sat - Nov 17- Coffee at Rudy's and also OU vs Kansas in Norman. Starting time to be announced.


Sat - Nov 24- Coffee at Carol's Kitchen.
Sat - Dec 01 - Our first annual "SHOP TOUR AND POKER RUN" will take place starting at 7:30 in Noble at Dave, Terry's, Keith's and Harlan's shops (they are side by side). We will have coffee and donuts. you will draw two poker cards from the deck there. From there we will proceed to Marshall Mayes shop, located about 60th and highway 9 where we will have coffee refills and you will tour his place, see all of his cars and draw two more poker cards from a new deck. From there we will drive back to Norman to see and tour Lawrence Terry's shop where you will draw your final two poker cards. Returning to Midway grocery around high noon, we will have lunch and you will make the best 5 card poker hand possible from your six cards. Best hand wins $100 and bragging rights until next year. In the case of a tie we will cut the deck to determine the winner. Directions will be provided later.

Sat - Dec 08 - Coffee at Midway and then the Norman Hometown Christmas Parade (parade to be held again in the evening like last year) and then the fabulous cRc Christmas Party at Mastertech 7pm - dinner will be waiting for the paraders.

Sat - Dec 15 - Coffee at Rudy's

Sat - Dec 22- Coffee at Midway Deli

Sat - Dec 29- Coffee at Whataburger