POSTED, TUESDAY August 20 on the cRc news page, a sincere thank you note from the Steve Thompson family.

Saturday Aug 24 Rudy's BBQ where it is going to be the longest-car-in-the --club-contest. The current record holder is Jim Hoffman and the big bad black Buick, or B4 for short. However, Shannon's Roadrunner and Bill McBee's boat tail Riviera as well as Lawrence Terry's 57 Chevy (including continental tire kit) could all be challengers. We'll have a better method for measurement this year so 'bring 'em out". Some form of prize awarded even if it is hokey. 
And then our car show of the week:

Village Lions Club
Duffner Park at May & Hefner 
20 Dollar Entry Fee
Show Hrs 9 to 2

We had a good turn out at the Silver Star Show in Moore 
 lots of winners.
Ray

....And for you bicycle guys and gals, electric, electric assist, or pedal,pedal,pedal....
Thank you Harlan and Ron.

Tuesday evening, August 27th - a new cRuise-in to the KING! Burger King that is: 
6-9PM, an informal cRuise-in, east side BK in Norman
                      .

Saturday Aug 31  We have been invited to coffee and donuts (they supply the coffee and we supply the donuts) to tour the recently renovated Norman Post 88 of the american Legion. Open exclusively for the cRc at 7:30 on Saturday morning, Post 88 (shown below) is east of the fire station at 710 Main Street. This is east of Porter Avenue. Come and enjoy their new digs and hang out. The American Legion celebrated their 100 year of service in 2019.



September 2019

Saturday Sep 7 have coffee call at the CLEVELAND COUNTY FREE FAIR CAR SHOW. Our annual joint project between the cRc and the Cleveland County Fair Association is a win for the folks who come out to enjoy the fair. it enhances our local annual fair and addition to being a fun event to share your beautiful ride with folks who appreciate it. More details to follow as we get closer to the date. And there is a car show in Moore at the Walmart. See the flyer below:


Saturday Sep 14 coffee at LA MADELEINE, Cars and Coffee at Crest and also our proposed date of our FALL CRUISE to the SEABA MOTORCYCLE MUSEUM IN CHANDLER. More details to follow as we refine the trip.

Saturday Sep 21 - Midway Grocery

Tuesday, September 24th 6-9PM informal  cRuise in
Burger King east side Norman:
 

Saturday Sep 28 - Rudy's

October 2019

Saturday Oct 5 Whataburger

Saturday Oct 12 LA MADELEINE, THEN- cars and coffee at Crest Market

Saturday Oct 19 J-PAT'S DINER (BOOMARANG)

Thursday - Oct 24 Norman Swap Meet (coffee there)
Friday -      Oct 25 Norman Swap Meet (coffee there)
Saturday -  Oct 26 Norman Swap Meet (coffee there)

Tuesday, October 29th......Burger King east side Norman
informal cRuise in 6-9PM:



November 2019

Saturday Nov 2 Midway Grocery

Saturday Nov 9  LA MADELEINE, THEN CREST FOR CAR'S AND COFFEE

Sunday  November 10 NORMAN VETERAN'S DAY PARADE

Saturday Nov 16 Whataburger

Saturday Nov 23 RUDY'S

Tuesday November 26 Burger King east side Norman
informal cRuise-in 6-9PM


Saturday Nov 30 Midway Grocery
December 2019

Saturday Dec 7 - Kiwanis pancake breakfast, then the cRc annual Christmas party and Norman Holiday parade.......
 

Saturday Dec 14 JPat's Diner then cars and coffee at Crest Market

Saturday Dec 21 Rudy's 

Saturday Dec 28 Whataburger

2020 pre-planning

Saturday May 23rd NORMAN VETERANS CAR SHOW (a CRC event)
Monday May 25 VETERANS CAR SHOW rain date