Check out a lighter version of things right now to put a smile on your face....try THE LIGHTER SIDE.....a new page on the website, dedicated to combatting COVID-19.


Posted Friday April 3rd - several events have now been scheduled on the club calendar, the THUNDERBIRD CAR SHOW for Saturday June 6th and the ROSE ROCK car show for Sunday June 7th.


Collected for food and Shelter:
as of April 5th - $3,445.00 you are a generous and remarkable group of people and Marilyn and I are proud to be associated with each of you. Dave S.
 
Thanks to each cRc family listed below who has made this wonderful gift possible. If you would like to make a contribution, make a check payable to FOOD and SHELTER and mail it to:
 Dave Saunders
438 South Lahoma Ave.
Norman, OK 73069
I will assure all of the checks are given to Food and Shelter quickly. We will try to wrap this up on the 15th of April so there is still time to get your check included in the club total.


CRC Community service project number 6 - RAISE $$$$$ for the FOOD and SHELTER PANTRY to help feed newly unemployed Cleveland County residents during the Coronavirus issue. Last week April told me they had  72  additional families begin coming to the meals. They have also made appeals to the area churches for help with some success, especially canned food donations.

The club and FOOD and SHELTER would like to thank the following cRc families for their support of this cRc community project:
Chuck and Linda Angie
Jim and Carol Hoffman
Charlie Lundsford
Terry and Becky O'Dea
Dave and Marilyn Saunders
Dan and Flo Haggerty
Zack McCain
Ray and Betty Langley
Lynn and Patsy Meyer
Bill Niebur
Lawrence Terry
Wayne Saunders and Pat Parrish
Lani Malysa and Jon Forman
Harold and Jan Jones
Chuck Anderson
Robert John Huskey
Dale Pace
Terry Kelley
Tom and Theresa Feland
Christ Angie and Misty Ritter
LD and FN Lassiter
David and Pamela Phillips
Brian Hunter
Bill or Donella Amis
J.D. Whitney
Roy Sherry
Anonymous donor
Jerry Camp
Dale and Kaye Cook
Bill Niebur
Tom Vaughn
Duane Brosowski
Carol and Keith Reames
William Roberson

...................thanks to each of you for making a contribution.

 
 
cRc CLUB 2020 CALENDAR

Tuesday Apr 7 - Cruise around the Veteran Center in classic cars. WE WILL NOT GET OUT OF OUR CARS AT ANY TIME or we will mess this up for possible future mini cruises during the Covid crisis. Meet IN FRONT of the Norman Veteran Center at 1:45 PM on Tuesday. At 2:00 PM we will move to the parking pavilion behind the Center. WE WILL STAY IN OUR CARS DURING THIS ALSO. The Veterans will view our cars from inside, looking out the windows, ONE AT A TIME for their safety. At 2:30 PM we will leave and go home.

Rose Rock car show has been rescheduled to Sunday June 7th.....


Thursday May 07 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday May 09 - coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest market

Thursday May 14 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday May 16 - Rudy's BBQ then spring shop tour , more information to follow.

Thursday May 21 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday May 23 -  NORMAN VETERANS CAR SHOW (a CRC event)
COME OUT AND SUPPORT YOUR VETS AND YOUR CLUB. THE MONEY THE CRC RECEIVES FROM THIS SHOW WILL BE DONATED BACK TO THE VETERANS TRANSPORTATION FUND:

Monday May 25, -  Veterans car show rain date


Saturday May 30 -  Midway Deli


Saturday June 6 -  THUNDERBIRD CAR SHOW, a CRC event. This is the reschedule of the May show. CRC runs this show so be sure to come.
Sunday, June 7th - ROSE ROCK car show. This is a reschedule of the May Rose Rock festival. It is a CRC show so be sure to attend. Back to back CRC car shows in one weekend, what could be more fun?

Thursday Jun 11 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jun 13 -  coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Jun 18 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jun 20 -  Midway Deli

Thursday Jun 25 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jun 27 -  Boomerang Diner

Thursday Jul 02 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jul 4 -  Independence Day RUDY'S if it is open!

Thursday Jul 09 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jul 11 - coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Jul 16 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Jul 18 -  Midway Deli

Thursday Jul 23 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm

Saturday Jul 25 - cRc Norman car show - a CRC CHARITY EVENT


Thursday Jul 30 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Aug 1 - Rudy's BBQ

Thursday Aug 06 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Aug 8 coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Aug 13 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Aug 15 - Boomerang Diner

Thursday Aug 20 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Aug 22 - Midway Deli

Thursday Aug 27 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Aug 29 - Rudy's BBQ

Thursday Sep 03 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Sep 05 - Boomerang Diner

Thursday Sep 10 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Sep 12 coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Sep 17 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Sep 19 - Midway Deli

Thursday Sep 24 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Sep 26 - Rudy's BBQ

Thursday Oct 01 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Oct 03 - Boomerang Diner

Thursday Oct 08 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Oct 10 coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Oct 15 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Oct 17 - Midway Deli

Thursday Oct 22 - 8 am coffee call at Norman Swap Meet then cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Friday Oct 23 -  8 am coffee call at Norman Swap Meet
Saturday Oct 24 - 8 am coffee call at Norman Swap Meet

Thursday Oct 29 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Oct 31 - Rudy's BBQ

Thursday Nov 05 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Nov 7 - Boomerang Diner

Thursday Nov 12 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Nov 14 coffee call at La Madeleine Bakery, then
Cars and coffee at Crest Market

Thursday Nov 19 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Nov 21 - Midway Deli 

Thursday Nov 26 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Nov 28 - Rudy's BBQ

Thursday Dec 03 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Dec 05 - Midway Deli

Thursday Dec 10 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
 Saturday Dec 12 - coffee and pancakes at Kiwanis pancake breakfast, the Norman Christmas parade and the world famous cRc Christmas party.


Thursday Dec 17 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm
Saturday Dec 19 - Boomerang Diner

Thursday Dec 24 - cRuise-in to Hollywood Corners about 5 pm???
FRIDAY Dec 25 - MERRY CHRISTMAS
Saturday Dec 26 - Depends on who is open